Replace your fridge, save a power station (or six)

March 1, 2009 at 8:29 pm Leave a comment

I’m not particularly into random factoids but I found this one pretty impressive (if its actually true of course):

“if we replaced all large domestic appliances with energy efficient ones we would provide savings of up to 3.6 TWh – the equivalent amount of electricity needed to power over 1 million UK homes for an entire year!”

This came from the time to change website: www.t2c.org.uk or http://tinyurl.com/chh9sf

Entry filed under: trying.

Green purchases that I actually use Oven baked tandoori salmon

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


CLAIRE THEYERS, YORK, UK

Me and my girls I'm building a website to allow people to track their electricity usage and hopefully reduce it, go to www.tryingtobegreen.com to see how I'm getting on.

delicious